Tag: 上海适合男人去的会所

Veterans to be honored on SPI

first_img RelatedPurple Heart Memorial Trail to be dedicated on SPISpecial to the Parade The City of South Padre Island will host a dedication ceremony for the Rio Grande Valley Purple Heart Memorial Trail on Nov. 11, 2011 at 2:30 p.m. The ceremony will be held at the Schlitterbahn Waterpark located at 33261 State Park Rd. 100. In the past…November 10, 2011In “South Padre Parade”Purple Heart Trail unveiledSpecial to the PRESS On Friday, May 4, South Padre Island Mayor Robert N. Pinkerton, Jr. attended the IH-37 Unveiling Ceremony at the Institute of Texas Culture in San Antonio for the dedication and installation of the first Purple Heart Trail sign on IH-37. In a past legislative session, a…May 10, 2012In “News”Rio History: A Brief History of the Queen  By Steve Hathcock Special to the PRESS The idea of connecting Padre Island to the mainland had been floated for over 25 years before the following notice appeared in the November 16, 1925 issue of The Galveston Daily News: D.E. Colp, member of the state park board, announced plans…July 1, 2020In “Features” Share By SCARLET O’ROURKEStaff [email protected] is a blood-bought gift from the soldiers of past and present who fought to obtain and keep the American way.To honor those men and women, the City of South Padre Island will host a dedication ceremony for the Rio Grande Valley Purple Heart Memorial Trail on Friday, Nov. 11, at 2:30 p.m. The ceremony will be held at the Schlitterbahn Waterpark located at 33261 State Park Road 100.According to city representatives, in the past legislative session, a bill was passed that extended the Purple Heart Trail to the Rio Grande Valley. The extensions includes the Texas part of Interstate Highway 40, the part of Interstate Highway 37 from I-35 to U.S. Highway 77, the part of U.S. Highway 77 from I-37 to state Highway 100, State Highway 100, and Park Road 100. The bill was passed in the State Legislature with the leadership of Senator Lucio Jr. and Representative Lozano.To see this story in print, pick up a copy of the Nov. 10 edition of the Port Isabel South Padre Press or check out our E-edition by clicking here.last_img read more

American Lysacek victorious in free skate

first_imgWith just the pairs and women’s free skate remaining Saturday, the United States leads with 59 points, followed by Canada with 53 and Japan with 52.American pair Tanith Belbin and Benjamin Agosto were first in the free dance event with 98.71 points to follow up their first-place finish in the original dance Thursday. Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir of Canada were second with 95.73 points.“I’m very proud of our team,” Lysacek said. “Tanith and Benjamin did a great job in the free dance and I just tried to carry the momentum over from that.”Skating to “Rhapsody in Blue,” Lysacek opened with a triple lutz-triple toeloop combination and picked up momentum with each element he nailed.World silver medalist Patrick Chan of Canada, who was ninth after the short program, recovered to score 151.95 points in the free skate to finish in fourth place with 217.98 points. Jeremy Abbott of the United States was fifth with 205.05 points.Moir, the captain of the Canadian team, was happy with his team’s performance.“I’m very pleased with the way things went today,” Moir said. “We moved up a spot in the standings and that was due to the way the men skated today. This will motivate us to try to get closer to the powerhouse Americans tomorrow.”Mao Asada was first in the women’s short program Thursday and will try to rally the hosts with a strong free skate on Saturday. World silver medalist Joannie Rochette of Canada was second while Americans Caroline Zhang and Rachael Flatt were fourth and fifth, respectively.The inaugural ISU World Team Trophy features the six best figure skating teams of the 2008-09 season.Zhang Dan and Zhang Hao of China won the pairs short program with 70.42 points. World champion Evan Lysacek won the men’s free skate on Friday as the United States remained in the lead at the figure skating World Team Trophy.Lysacek, who was second after Thursday’s short program, received 154.86 points in the free skate to finish with a total of 238.56 points. Brian Joubert of France, first after the short program, was second with 237.09 points, followed by Nobunari Oda with 229.25. GET THE BEST OF THE JAPAN TIMEScenter_img IN FIVE EASY PIECES WITH TAKE 5last_img read more